Advisory Board


Vishy Karri

Founder and CEO

Vishy Karri has held various academic and leadership positions at the University of Melbourne, the University of Tasmania and in the Middle East. Over the past 23 years, Vishy has worked in the field of multi-disciplinary production as well as renewable energy and sustainability. His research work encompasses alternative energy sources and applications in mobile and stationary use. His work on applied artificial intelligence, as virtual sensors, has been well cited and used. He has published over 200 peer reviewed papers and has been granted patents which are currently being used by industry. Vishy has also been awarded more than $21 million in research grants. Along with the prestigious Australian Award for University teaching in 2000, Vishy has received a number of awards for research excellence. He is the recipient of the Australia’s most innovative engineer by Engineers Australia in 2017.

His concurrent appointments include adjunct professor at Cape Breton University, Senior Fellow of the Verschuren Centre for Sustainability in Energy and the Environment in Canada and University Professorial fellow at Charles Darwin University, Australia. His industry knowledge and expertise in sensors, mechatronics and the Internet of Things has prompted him to start Expert 365, as an R&D company, in Australia. Based in Brisbane, he along with his team liaise with local and international industries to address various applications of IoT technologies.


Professor Ole Madsen

Chairman of the Advisory Board

Professor Ole Madsen currently holds both teaching and active research positions in the Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering at Aalborg University, Denmark. He has served as Assistant Professor and Associate Professor, and has worked for Odense Staalskibsværft A/S as consultant, for IWA (Intelligent Welding Automation) A/S as co-founder, system developer and manager, and Grundfos A/S where he focused on the development of automation equipment.

Professor Madsen is a world-renowned thought leader and contributor to the area of manufacturing technology and industrial automation. With more than 80 international publications, and having participated in a number of Danish national projects (e.g. IPS, Lasos, MoveBots, Handyman, BinPicker, ROBOCUT), as well as international EU-funded research projects (e.g. RobVision, Flexpaint, Docklaser, SLAPS, Eco2painter, TAPAS, GISA), his research contributions have helped shaped the progress and evolution of Smart Factory, Industry 4.0, and the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT).


Professor Jun Wang

Board Member

Professor Jun Wang is a Professor of Engineering at the University of New South Wales. He is an international authority in the areas of nano-technologies, manufacturing processes and unconventional machining. He is the Australian Research Council champion in the manufacturing and nanotechnologies. Professor Wang has produced 400 publications, including 300 refereed journal articles, 23 edited books, a single-authored monograph and four book chapters.

Since 2000, Professor Wang has received 16 ARC (Australian Research Council) grants and a number of other grants from CRC (Collaborative Research Centres), the Federal Department of Education, universities (including grants and fellowships), local industry, government agencies, the Natural Science Foundation of China, and the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science. He holds a PhD from the University of Melbourne and holds concurrent appointments as the Chairman of the International committee for abrasive technologies, President of the Ausinan science and technology society, Fellow of the Institution of Engineers and serves on the Board of Mechanical College of the Institution of Engineers.


Professor Michael Negnevitsky

Board Member

Professor Michael Negnevitsky is the Chair in Power Engineering and Computational Intelligence, and the Director of the Centre for Renewable Energy and Power Systems at the University of Tasmania, Australia. He is also Honorary Professor of Shandong University of Science and Technology, China. Professor Negnevitsky has authored and co-authored more than 400 refereed research publications including 70 journal papers, 10 chapters in books, 2 books, 8 edited conference proceedings and received 4 patents for inventions. His book “Artificial Intelligence” has been translated into Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean and Vietnamese.

Professor Negnevitsky delivered numerous invited lectures including UMIST Manchester, University of Eindhoven, Boston University, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Rochester Institute of Technology, University of Colorado at Denver, Arizona State University, University of Birmingham, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Moscow Technical University of Power Engineering, St. Petersburg State Technical University, ETH-Zurich, TU-Dortmund and TU-Berlin. He led numerous industrial and research projects in renewable and distributed generation. Professor Negnevitsky is Chartered Professional Engineer and Fellow of the Institution of Engineers, Australia. He is Vice Chair of the IEEE PES Working Group on Asian and Australasian Infrastructure and Chair of the Australian Committee for Power Engineering.


Mirko Presser

Board Member

Mirko Presser is the Head of Research and Innovation for the Smart City Lab at the Alexandra Institute working on Open Data and the Internet of Things in the context of Smart Cities for Citizens and also serving as the Vice President of the IoT International Forum since it was founded in June 2013. He has been studying and working on IoT and Smart City research since 2002, he has published over 20 scientific peer-reviewed papers on the topics and has served on numerous scientific committees and steering boards.

Mirko Presser has a Masters degree in Physics with Astrophysics and a Masters degree in Telecommunications and Systems Engineering both from the University of Bristol and received his PhD on the Mobile IoT from the University of Surrey. He has also been strongly involved in the European FP6, FP7 and now H2020 ICT programs and has been the Technical Manager of the FP6 IST e- SENSE and FP7 ICT SENSEI projects, both addressing the Internet of Things, amongst many other projects as well as he is currently the coordinator of the FP7 EeB PPP project called URB-Grade.

Get in touch with our leadership.

Drop us an email of who you want to reach and we will get back to you as soon as possible at our next earliest convenience.

About us

2/31 Ipswich Rd.,
Tel: +61413354129